Welcome To My Blog!

I have no idea who is going to read this, but I assume that, if you are in fact reading this, you care about what I’m doing this summer. I’ve decided that this is a good way to let people know what I’m up to, but also help me recall what I did on this adventure.

Leg one of the trip: New York City. My first visit!
It’s pretty much exactly like I thought it would be: noisy, crowded, and awesome! Yesterday was day one, and I already did so much! In case you don’t know, I’m here visiting the lovely Alexa Reghenzani, who attends Cooper Union. In fact, I am at Cooper Union right now while Alexa attends fancy architecture student meetings. I was told sit in the computer lab and behave myself :). Our first day of my tourism consisted of a lot.

Sharing Alexa’s apartment – not a lot of space going on, but she is in the process of moving to someplace more worthy of her fabulousness, so that’s exciting.

Breakfast – (be warned, food is a HUGE part of my life. I will describe it often) we stopped by a little bakery where I got a chocolate and banana croissant. AMAZING!

Kleinfelds – As anyone who love’s TLC knows, this is where the show “Say Yes to the Dress” takes place. This bridal salon has the largest selection of dresses in the world, and I love the show. Unfortunately, you can only browse the gowns if you are engaged and have an appointment, but I took a picture in front of it, and that was exciting enough for me!

The Subway – the real kind, not the sandwich chain. Not as scary as I thought it’d be, but I wouldn’t have known where to get off without Alexa. I won’t be riding it alone any time soon.

Times Square! – it looks just like it does on tv and in movies. I was very impressed by the massiveness of the advertisements. Didn’t have a chance to really stop and absorb anything, because we were on our way to…

Wicked – The only way to see the show for less than $150.00 is to enter the lottery that they have. They give away 13 pairs of tickets an hour before the show starts. We entered our names, but were not selected :(. We might try again later in the week though! Instead we went to…

Billy Elliot – So good! It was my first Broadway show, and I adored it. 11 year old kids on Broadway make me feel very average. I wish I was doing something like that. Mental note: dance better.

Victoria’s Secret – was having a special event with a DJ and free prizes, so we went and got free cups and hung out for a few hours. Didn’t win anything, but I now know every single product they sell.

Cheap Food – got a 99 cent hot dog from a street vendor and a dollar slice of pizza after that. Not a bad late night snack 🙂

Well that’s all for day one! We shall see what the rest of today has to offer :]

Leave a Reply

