Overdue Update

So much has happened! I have relocated to Washington DC for the second part of this adventure. There’s a lot to say, but I’ll try to keep it brief.

Last day in NYC:

Alexa and I enjoyed tea at The Plaza on 5th Avenue. It was very fancy shmancy, and we loved it! We each had our own pot of tea and three-tiers of goodies that included finger sandwiches, scones, cupcakes, truffles, and cookies. For little bites of food, they were really filling!

We tried one more time to get tickets to Wicked, but had no luck yet again. Instead we browsed at Bergdorf Goodman. It was the priciest store I had ever seen. Fell in love with a Swarovski crystal penguin evening bag, only $5000. Also got to try on an antique 2 carat diamond ring, a mere $28,000. It was pretty cool to see famous designer things in real life, as well as the people who actually purchase them!

Moving to DC:

Not as much drama getting here. I actually arrived in the city 30 minutes ahead of schedule. Visited the residence where I’ll be living for the next 3 months. It’s a quaint 4 bedroom/2 bathroom townhouse directly across the street from Dance Place. I have the tiniest bedroom, now lovingly nicknamed “The Cell” in reference to it’s jail cell-like dimensions. Not a huge deal. I just need somewhere to sleep.

Yesterday, I mastered the DC Metro system in order to meet my mom and dad at the airport. We had so much fun riding around the city. Thank goodness transportation isn’t too complicated. Managed to pack seeing the White House, Washington Monument, and Post Office Pavilion into one day! Plus some shopping ;]

Had to say goodbye to mom and dad this morning 😦 but I’ve been promised that they’ll return. Can’t wait to discover more things to show them. Internship training officially begins tomorrow, and I am ready!

🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

