Brett Visits DC

As you can probably assume, I was counting down the days, minutes, hours, and seconds until Brett got here for his 4 day trip. We had so much fun running around town doing touristy things. Not everything went according to plan, but it was still amazing. We got a tour of the Capitol, visited the Holocaust Museum and the Natural History Museum, and didn’t eat anything. NOT!

One of my favorite parts of the weekend was going to Georgetown. We were in search of Georgetown Cupcake (another TLC show location). When we got there, we had to wait in a line the ran out the door and up the street for 30 minutes! I splurged for a 1/2 dozen so we could try as many flavors as possible, and of course, they were all amazing! Unfortunately, it’s not exactly easy to get to Georgetown via public transportation. It requires the riding of the Metro and a bus, but I think I’ll have to stop there at least one more time before the summer’s over.

It was really hard to send Brett back to Chicago (I attempted to bribe him with gifts from the PGA Store, but it didn’t work). The countdown has begun once again, and I can’t believe I only have 5 more weeks here! Where does the time go??

Oh yeah, and I’m working too. That’s going pretty well :]

Leave a Reply

